Kasanyangan Center for Community Development and Microfinance Foundation, Inc.



Minutes of the 2020 General Membership Assembly 10 July 2020 at 10:00 a.m. via Zoom with Meeting ID: 812 8458 0414, Password: 131886

I. Meeting Participants Present:

Jose Deles, Jr., Chairperson of the Board Atty. Ibarra A. Malonzo, President/CEO Angela L. Baes, Board Secretary Czarmilson P. Manza, Board Treasurer Iluminada L.E. Cabigas, Trustee Jun Jay E. Perez, Trustee Hermis S. Tan, Trustee Mercedes G. Faustino, Vice President/COO Janette G. Pejana, Finance Department Head Catherine A. Elumbra, Field Operations Head Grecia B. Rosales, Community Development Head Rebecca Antonio, Member Esther Salindong, Member Wilfredo Biwang, Member

Support Staff

Marissa V. Fortuna, Administrative and Human Resources Head Noel D. Simbajon, Management and Information System Department Karen Kay R. Diesto, Executive Assistant

II. Order of Business:

Chairperson Jose Deles, Jr. served as presiding officer of the meeting. The following items were discussed accordingly:

A. Proof of service of the required notice of meeting. Provided by Ms. Diesto, the notices for the meeting were received by the trustees, officers and members of the Foundation on 17 June 2020, in compliance with the two weeks' notice requirement under the law.

B. Proof of the presence of a quorum. Provided by Ms. Diesto, the names of the Trustees, Officers, Members, and supporting staff were called with Seventeen (17) out of Seventeen (17) in attendance. There is quorum.

C. Reading and approval of the minutes. Ms. Diesto provided the body with copies of the Minutes of the previous Annual General Membership Meeting. The body unanimously approved the minutes.

D. Report of the President. Presented by Atty. Ibarra A. Malonzo, the highlight of the Report principally covers accomplishments for FY 2019, and updates for the first semester of FY 2020. The members accepted the Report in unanimous agreement.

E. Financial Report. Vice President Ms. Faustino presented the audited Financial Report highlighting the FY 2019 Operations. Chairperson asked the trustees to give their respective messages, if they have any.

F. Final Approval of the Amendment of Articles of Incorporation and By-laws. The members unanimously approved the amendments made on the Articles of Incorporation and By-laws, with the motion made by Ms. Rebecca Antonio, seconded by Ms. Ester Salindog, with no objections.

G. Election of the Trustees for the ensuing year. Facilitated by the committee on elections comprised of Ms. Fortuna and Mr. Simbajon, the body nominated and elected the following members as trustees of the Foundation, as nominated by Ms. Faustino, with nominations closed by Ms. Elumbra, unanimously seconded by the body:

- 1) Baes, Angela
- 2) Cabigas, Iluminada
- 3) Deles, Jose Jr.
- 4) Malonzo, Ibarra
- 5) Manza, Czarmilson
- 6) Perez, Jun Jay
- 7) Tan, Hermis

The newly elected trustees nominated and elected from among themselves the officers of the Board, with the following results:

Chairperson of the Board	:	Jose Deles, Jr.
Vice Chairperson	:	Atty. Ibarra A. Malonzo
Secretary	:	Angela L. Baes
Treasurer	:	Czarmilson P. Manza

These nominations were made by Ms. Cabigas, with nominations closed by Mr. Perez, and unanimously seconded by the body. The trustees then voted to retain the current President/Chief Executive Officer, Atty. Ibarra A. Malonzo in the position. The nomination was made by Mr. Perez, with nominations closed by Ms. Baes, and unanimously seconded by the body.

H. Other Matters. Appointment of three (3) External Auditor for the year 2020 which will be further discuss on the next Board Meeting.

I. Adjournment. In closing the meeting, Chairperson Deles thanked the members of the Corporation and the members of the Board of Trustees for their time and effort in attending the Meeting.

With no other matters discussed, Chairperson Deles, on a motion to adjourn duly made and seconded unanimously by the body, declared the meeting concluded at 12nn.